Malaysian Democratic Party
Founded: 1998
Dissolved: 2010
Set up by DAP veterans who resigned after being suspended, including lawmaker Wee Choo Keong and Sabah DAP chief Fung Ket Wing. MDP failed to win seats in the 1999 and 2004 Malaysia General Elections. In 2008, it joined Barisan Rakyat (People's Front) comprising of DAP, PKR, PAS, Pasok and the unregistered PSM. Wee contested under the PKR ticket and won a seat. He soon wounded up his moribund party but in 2010, left PKR to sit as an independent until 2013, quitting politics permanently.