Liberal Democratic Party
Founded: 31 July 1989
Founded by former Berjaya Chinese leaders led by Hiew Min Kong and Chong Kah Kiat, members of the defunct SCCP soon came on board. In 1991, it was admitted into BN and became the only Chinese-based Sabah party in the coalition. Chong occupied the post of Chief Minister in 2001 under a now-discontinued rotation between Sabah BN components. In 2013, a tussle broke out between LDP chief Liew Vui Kong and Teo Chee Kang, which saw the former ousted and latter taking his place. In 2018, LDP lost all its seats in the Malaysia General Election for the first time since its debut in 1990, an election Liew also contested but under new party Warisan. Not long after, LDP pulled out of BN.